WELCOME TO THE AMERICAN LEGION

America's Largest Veterans Service Organization

myLegion.org Icon
Social IconsSocial IconsSocial IconsSocial IconsSocial Icons

 

Veterans Event Calendar 7 - 10 -19

 

July 11, Thurs., American Legion Post 10, members 100 Year celebration, 4pm, Bunkers.

July 20, Sat., Warbird Rendezvous, 8:00 am, Central WI Airport, Mosinee.

Aug. 13, Tue., Post 10 Executive Committee Meeting - 6:30 PM, all members welcome

Aug. 17, Sat., Honor Flight Archery Shoot, 3rd annual, 8-4 pm, Rib Mountain Bowman.

Aug. 20, Tue., Post 10 Membership Meeting at Bunkers 6:00 PM Social - 7:00 PM Meeting

Sept. 2, Mon., Never Forgotten Honor Flight #37, CW Airport, 8:30pm.

Sept. 7, Sat., Post 10 Patriot Day Golf Outing - Noon

Sept. 7, Sat., Post 10 Patriot Day Awards Banquet

Sept. 10, Tue., Post 10 Executive Committee Meeting - 6:30 PM, all members welcome

Sept. 17, Tue., Post 10 Membership Meeting at Bunkers 6:00 Social - 7:00 PM Meeting

Oct. 21, Mon., Never Forgotten Honor Flight #38, CW Airport, 8:30pm.

Nov.11, Mon., Veterans Day

Dec., 14, Sat., Man of Honor Ham Giveaway

Dec. 21, Sat., Wreaths Across America, King Veterans Home.

 

Meetings, Ongoing

VWCOC Every Wed., 10-11:30 am, Denny’s Rothschild.

Mountain Terrace Senior Living, Wausau, First Thurs. of every month, breakfast with the Veterans, 9am.

American Legion Post 10, Third Tues., of every month, Bunkers, Wausau, 6pm Social, 7pm meeting.

VFW Burns Post 388, meetings second Tuesday of the month, 7:30 pm. Randolph St., Wausau

Man of Honor Society, Sat., 2pm meetings, July 13, Sept. 14, Nov. 9.

 

VWCOC = Veterans Weekly Cup of Coffee

NFHF= Never Forgotten Honor Flight

 

Please let Mike Heilmann know if you know of a local Veteran event not listed. 

Get me a hard copy or email me event flyers to help with marketing. mikeheil123@gmail.com

 

Be sure to double check the date and times before traveling to the event.


TOP