WELCOME TO THE AMERICAN LEGION

America's Largest Veterans Service Organization

myLegion.org Icon
Social IconsSocial IconsSocial IconsSocial IconsSocial Icons

 

 

Veterans Event Calendar 3-19-2020

 

Maintained or rescheduled dates

 
Mar. 29, Sun., Vietnam Veterans Day

Rescheduling… Vet Job Fair & Military Expo, NTC Wausau
May 4, Mon., Empowered Dream Hunts fundraiser, Pinewood, Mosinee, call Joe 715-693-3322
May 14, Thurs., Business Expo, CW Convention & Expo Ctr.

May 23, Sat., Memorial Day Parade, Start at Marathon Park, 10:45

May 25, Mon., Memorial Day Service, Restlawn Cemetery, 11 am

May 25, Mon., Memorial Day, Mar-Lin VFW Post 10203 will visit 13 cemeteries.

June 12,13,14 Man of Honor Fun Days/Raffle, food, music, kids games, fireworks, Vet Ceremony

June 13, Sat., 11th Annual Bull Fall Brewery, NFHF 5k, Wausau
July 18, 4hth Annual Warbird Rendezvous, 8-4pm, CWA Mosinee, NFHF merchandise available

 

Sept. 7, Mon., NFHF Mission # 39
Sept. 26, Sat., Red White & Blue 5k run/walk, BSG, Veterans benefits Expo, proceeds to NFHF
Sept. 27, Sun., AL 492, Unveiling Gold Star Mothers Statue, Rothschild Veterans Memorial Park
Oct. 12, Mon., NFHF Mission #40

Nov. 11, Wed., Veterans Day

Nov. 14, Sat., Marine Corps Birthday Ball Celebration, Cen. WI. Convention & Expo, Rothschild
 
Meetings, Ongoing
Canceled until further notice, VWCC Every Wed., 10-11:30 am, Denny’s Rothschild.
Canceled until further notice, Mountain Terrace Senior Living, Wausau, breakfast with Veterans.
Canceled until further notice, American Legion Post 10, Bunkers, Wausau,.
Canceled until further notice, American Legion Post 492 Rothschild.
Canceled until further notice, VFW Burns Post 388, Wausau, monthly bingo.

VFW Mar-Lin Post 10203, fourth Monday of each month, 7 pm, Contact Don 715-573-3208.
VVA 479, meetings, contact Roger 715-257-1000.
Man of Honor, May 9, Sept. 12, Nov. 14, club house, 1425 Townline Rd., Wausau

 
 

VWCOC = Veterans Weekly Cup of Coffee

NFHF= Never Forgotten Honor Flight

 

Please let Mike Heilmann know if you know of a local Veteran event not listed. 

Get me a hard copy or email me event flyers to help with marketing.     mikeheil123@gmail.com

 

Be sure to double check the date and times before traveling to the event.


TOP