Montgomery-Plant-Dudley Post 10

 

Veterans Event Calendar 03-14-2024

Veteran Events, Wausau Area

Mar. 16, Thurs., Wausau VFW Post 388, Craft/Bake sale, Corned Beef plate $10., 9am to 2pm

Mar. 20, Wed., AL Post 10, Veteran Easter meal delivery, call number below for delivery

Mar. 20, Wed., VWCC speaker, Chris Moylan, CapTel Captioned Telephones

Mar. 21, Thurs., Breakfast with the Veterans, Mountain Terrace Senior Living, 9:30 am

Mar. 27, Wed., VWCC speaker, Joe Ramsey, Empowered Dream Hunts

Mar. 29, Fri., National Vietnam War Veterans Day, NTC 1:00 pm, Remembering Vietnam Veterans

April 3, Wed., VWCC speaker, Vickie Reetz, Wounded Warriors United of Wisconsin, Country Haven Farm

April 10, Wed., VWCC member/speaker, Jakes Fishing Guide Service, Jacob Sommerfeldt

April 14, Sun., Wausau VFW Post 388, Pancake Breakfast 9am to 1pm, Vets eat free, otherwise free will

April 17, Wed., VWCC speaker, Quilts of Valor Marsha Otto, presentation to member Bob Peterson. 

April 18, Thurs., Business Expo, Noon to 5pm, CW Conv. Expo Center, Rothschild 

April. 22, Mon., NFHF #47, Central WI Airport, be there between 8&9pm

May 16, Thurs., Breakfast with the Veterans, Mountain Terrace Senior Living, 9:30 am

May 16, Thurs., Wausau VFW Post 388, Spaghetti Dinner, Vets eat free, otherwise $10. Per plate, 5-7pm

May 18, Sat., Armed Forces Day, Wausau Downtown Airport 8am to 4pm, Free fun for the entire family

May 20, Mon., NFHF #48, Central WI Airport, be there between 8&9pm

May 25, Sat., Wausau Memorial Day Parade, 9:00 am

May 27, Mon., Memorial Day Ceremony at Restlawn Cemetery, 10:00am, meal at Bunkers

June 7,8,9, Fri., Sat., Sun., MOH 3-Days of Fun, Eagles Club, 1703 S. 3rd Ave, Wausau

Sept. 11, Wed., Willow Springs Gardens, 11:00 am, “Remembering 911”

Sept. 23, Mon., NFHF #49, Central WI Airport, be there between 8 & 9pm

Oct. 28, Mon., NFHF #50, Central WI Airport, be there between 8 & 9pm

Meetings & Events, Ongoing

VWCC, Denny’s Rothschild. Every Wednesday. 10am to 11:30am

AL Rothschild Post 492. Meeting 7pm, 1st Monday of the month

AL Wausau Post 10. at Bunkers, 3rd Tue. of the mo. except Dec., 6pm social hour, 7pm meeting

MOH, Meetings, Saturday’s at the clubhouse 1:00 pm, May 11, July 13, Sept. 14, Nov. 9

DAV Chapter 31, Rib River. Meeting 4th Monday of the month

DAV Graveen Chapter 64. Meeting 1st Wednesday of the month except Jan., 7pm at Denny’s

VFW Post 388, Wausau. Meetings 2nd Tues. of the month. Bingo every Wed. 7pm, open 4pm.

VFW Post 8280. Peplin. Meetings First Wednesday of the month, 7pm

VFW Post 10203, Mar-Lin. Meetings 4th Monday of month, 7pm, Contact Don 715-573-3208

VFW Post 8068, Elderon, Meeting 2nd Tue. of the month, 7pm, Contact Ted 306-632-5254

VFW Post 1638, Merrill Northwoods Post, 1st Tue. of the month 6pm

VFW Post 1638, Pub 1638, 601 Johnson St., Merrill, Bingo E/O Sunday at 4pm, open at 11am, 715-536-5708

VVA 479. Rib River, Meeting at Denny’s, contact Roger 715-257-1000
 

VWCC-Veterans Weekly Cup of Coffee         VSO-Veterans Service Office                 AL- American Legion                 

NFHF- Never Forgotten Honor Flight             MOH- Man of Honor Society                VFW-Veterans of Foreign Wars          
DAV-Disabled American Veterans                  VVA-Vietnam Veterans of America     WLVA-WI. Lao Veterans of America

 

Veterans Weekly Cup-of-Coffee

Let Mike Heilmann know about any local Veteran events not listed or if you have changes or event flyers. Mikeheil123@gmail.com  715-846-0166

Be sure to double check the date and times before traveling to the event.

Follow us on Facebook- Veteransweeklycupofcoffee 

Visit us at- www.https://mikeheil123.wixsite.com/website